» » The Darkness - Hot Cakes

The Darkness - Hot Cakes

  • Performer: The Darkness
  • Title: Hot Cakes
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: UK & Europe
  • Record source: CD, Album, Deluxe Edition, Digipak
  • Released: 20 Aug 2012
  • Style: Pop Rock
  • Label: [PIAS] Recordings
  • Cat#: PIASR305CDX
  • MP3 album: 2225 mb
  • FLAC album: 2732 mb
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 390
The Darkness - Hot Cakes


1Pat Pong Ladies (Demo Mix)
2Street Spirit (Fade Out)
Written-By – RadioheadWritten-By [Credited To] – C. Greenwood, E. O'Brien, J. Greenwood, P. Selway, T. Yorke
3Nothin's Gonna Stop Us
Written-By – Chris McDougall
4Everybody Have A Good Time
5Love Is Not The Answer
6Living Each Day Blind
7Forbidden Love
9Love Is Not The Answer (Acoustic Demo)
10I Can't Believe It's Not Love (Acoustic Demo)
11Cannonball (Long Version)
Featuring – Ian Anderson
12Keep Me Hangin' On
13Shes Just A Girl, Eddie
14Every Inch Of You
Co-producer – Bob Ezrin
15With A Woman


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
PIASR305CDThe Darkness Hot Cakes ‎(CD, Album)[PIAS] RecordingsPIASR305CDUK & Europe2012
PIASL065CDXThe Darkness Hot Cakes ‎(CD, Album, Dlx, Dig)[PIAS] RecordingsPIASL065CDXJapan2012
PIASR305PLPThe Darkness Hot Cakes ‎(LP, Album, Promo)[PIAS] RecordingsPIASR305PLPUK & Europe2012
PIASR305CDThe Darkness Hot Cakes ‎(CD, Album)Wind-UpPIASR305CDColombia2012
PIASR305CDThe Darkness Hot Cakes ‎(CDr, Album, Copy Prot.)[PIAS] RecordingsPIASR305CDUK & Europe2012


  • Engineer [Mix]Justin Courtelyou
  • Mastered ByGreg Caibi
  • Mixed ByBob Ezrin
  • ProducerDan Hawkins, Justin Hawkins
  • Producer, EngineerNick Brine
  • Recorded By [Assistant]Josh Tyrrell, Owen Morgan
  • Written-ByDan Hawkins (tracks: 1 to 9, 11 to 15), Frankie Poullain (tracks: 3, 8, 9, 14, 15), Justin Hawkins (tracks: 1 to 9, 11 to 15)


Deluxe edition digipack includes 4 extra tracks.


  • Label Code: 07800
  • Barcode: 5414939275326
  • Matrix / Runout: ARVATO 55196472/945U305522 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB46
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0787


The full Hot Cakes album Deluxe Version from the Darkness I DO NOT OWN ANY OF THE RIGHTS FOR THIS VIDEO The Darkness-Living Each Day Blind. Hot Cakes is the third studio album by British rock band the Darkness, released on 20 August 2012 on Canary Dwarf Records. Produced by Nick Brine and band members Justin and Dan Hawkins, the album is the band's first since their 2011 reunion, and the first to feature founding bassist Frankie Poullain since the release of Permission to Land in 2003. It is also the last album to feature all 4 original members, after Ed Graham's departure in 2014. Despite not being released until 20 August, the album was. Hot Cakes was produced by band members Justin and Dan Hawkins, and Nick Brine. It was mixed by Bob Ezrin. Track Listings. The strengths of this album are that it rekindles the unbridled masculinity of the Darkness' best riffing and fuses it with the clever melodies of Hot Leg without over-doing it like they did on One Way Ticket to Hell. And Back. Basically, it's the perfect reunion album, drawing on all of the band's strengths and none of their weaknesses. Hot Cakes. The Darkness - Hot Cakes 2012. To favorites 8 Download album. Listen album. Hard Rock. The Darkness. Album 2012 15 Songs. Hard Rock 2012. Автор: Justin Hawkins, Композиторы: Justin Hawkins - Dan Hawkins - Chris McDougall. With a Woman. Hot Cakes Deluxe Version. Автор: Justin Hawkins, Композиторы: Frankie Poullain - Justin Hawkins - Dan Hawkins. Keep Me Hangin' On. Автор: Justin Hawkins, Композиторы: Justin Hawkins - Dan Hawkins. Living Each Day Blind. The Darkness : Hot Cakes,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Recording of the third Darkness album began at Dan's own Leeder's Farm studio, continued at the legendary Rockfield in Wales 'I had bad memories of Rockfield,' says Ed, 'so I deliberately chose the same bedroom to exorcise them', with some mopping-up in Hoxton. Produced by the band with Nick Brine Stone RosesOasis, it was mixed by Bob Ezrin, who had previously produced the Darkness' festive hit 'Christmas Time Don't Let The Bells End'. Every mix he sent back,' says Justin, 'was WOW. Released August 20, 2012. Hot Cakes Tracklist. Every Inch of You Lyrics


Related to The Darkness - Hot Cakes: