» » Strange Advance - The Distance Between

Strange Advance - The Distance Between

  • Performer: Strange Advance
  • Title: The Distance Between
  • Genre: Electronic / Rock
  • Country: UK
  • Record source: Vinyl, LP, Album
  • Released: 1988
  • Style: New Wave, Pop Rock
  • Label: President Records
  • Cat#: PTLS 1094
  • MP3 album: 1912 mb
  • FLAC album: 2523 mb
  • Rating: 4.4/5
  • Votes: 831
Strange Advance - The Distance Between


1Crying In The Ocean
2Hold You
3Wild Blue
4Love Becomes Electric
5Love Is Strange
6Rock And Whirl
7This Island Earth
8Alien Time
9Till The Stars Fall
10Who Lives Next Door
Mixed By – Bob Rock
11Ultimate Angels


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CDP-7-48550-2Strange Advance The Distance Between ‎(CD, Album)CurrentCDP-7-48550-2Canada1988
C4T 48550Strange Advance The Distance Between ‎(Cass, Album)Current, Capitol Records, EMIC4T 48550Canada1988
CLT 48550Strange Advance The Distance Between ‎(LP, Album)CurrentCLT 48550Canada1988
064-7 48550 1Strange Advance The Distance Between ‎(LP, Album)Capitol Records064-7 48550 1Europe1988
PCOM 1094Strange Advance The Distance Between ‎(CD, Album)President RecordsPCOM 1094UK1988


  • Backing VocalsHoward Ayee (tracks: A1), Joe Primeau (tracks: A1, B6), Peter Fredette (tracks: A3, B1, B6), Storm (tracks: B5)
  • BassHoward Ayee (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B6), Matthew Gerrard (tracks: A4, B2, B3), Steve Webster (tracks: B2, B4)
  • DrumsGreg Critchley (tracks: A2, B6), Owen Tennyson (tracks: B1)
  • EngineerJoe Primeau
  • Engineer, Mixed ByLenny DeRose
  • GuitarAllan Holdsworth (tracks: A3, B6), Ed Shaw (tracks: A3, B3), Ian Cameron (tracks: B1), Jim Hubay (tracks: A4, B1, B2), Randy Bachman (tracks: A4), Simon Brierley (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Guitar [Pedal Steel]Kenny Greer (tracks: 4)
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig
  • ProducerDrew Arnott, Howard Ayee, Joe Primeau
  • Programmed ByBilly Chapman
  • Programmed By [Additional]Gerald O'Brien, Howard Ayee, Scott Humphries
  • Saxophone [Alto]Andrew Arnott (tracks: A5)
  • Soprano VocalsDawnlea Arnott (tracks: B1, B5)
  • ViolinIan Cameron (tracks: B2)


  • Rights Society: none
  • Barcode: 5 017447 210942
  • Label Code: none


The Distance Between - Strange Advance. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. The Distance Between is the third, and to date, final studio album by Canadian new wave band Strange Advance. It was released in 1988, and featured the Canadian hit single Love Becomes Electric. The album was remastered and re-released on CD in 2016 with two bonus tracks, an extended club mix of Love Becomes Electric and the previously unreleased song, Flow My Tears. Darryl Kromm Vocals, Guitar, Twelve-string guitar. Drew Arnott Vocals, Keyboards, Programming. The Distance Between. Strange Advance. Rock 1988. Till the Stars Fall. The Distance Between CD, Album. CDP-7-48550-2. PTLS 1094. The Distance Between LP, Album. The Distance Between CD, Album, RE, RM. Bullseye Records Of Canada. BLR-CD-3102. Listen free to Strange Advance The Distance Between Till the Stars Fall, Love Becomes Electric and more. 11 tracks 49:57. The Distance Between Remastered, 2016. Love Is Strange Remastered, 04:21. This Island Earth Remastered, 04:48. Hold You Remastered, 04:28. Released 1988. The Distance Between Tracklist. Love Becomes Electric Lyrics. About The Distance Between. The Distance Between Q&A. More Strange Advance albums. Worlds Away & Back. 2WO. Show all albums by Strange Advance. Album by Strange Advance. Love Becomes Electric. Who Lives Next Door. Love Is Strange. This Island Earth. Hold You. Crying in the Ocean. Wild Blue. Rock and Whirl. Ultimate Angels. Alien Time. search for Strange Advance , The Distance Between


Related to Strange Advance - The Distance Between: