» » Mercyful Fate - The Beginning

Mercyful Fate - The Beginning

  • Performer: Mercyful Fate
  • Title: The Beginning
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: USA & Europe
  • Record source: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Picture Disc, Reissue, Remastered
  • Released: 12 Oct 2018
  • Style: Black Metal
  • Label: Metal Blade Records
  • Cat#: 3984-25075-1
  • MP3 album: 2385 mb
  • FLAC album: 1551 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 404
Mercyful Fate - The Beginning


2Doomed By The Living Dead5:07
3Black Masses4:30
4 BBC ''Friday Rock Show'' Sessions
5A Corpse Without Soul6:52
6Satan's Fall10:28
7Curse Of The Pharaohs3:50
8 ''Rave-On'' Sessions
9Nuns Have No Fun4:17
10Devil Eyes5:48
11 ''Melissa'' Sessions


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
RR 349603Mercyful Fate The Beginning ‎(CD, Comp, RM)Roadrunner RecordsRR 349603US1987
CLAS 0088Mercyful Fate The Beginning ‎(Cass, Comp)Metal Mind RecordsCLAS 0088Poland1998
noneMercyful Fate The Beginning ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial)CBOXnoneUnknown
RR 8771-2Mercyful Fate The Beginning ‎(CD, Comp, RE, RM)Roadrunner RecordsRR 8771-2USA & Canada1997
BRC 2001, BRC-2001Mercyful Fate The Beginning ‎(LP, Comp)Banzai Records, Banzai RecordsBRC 2001, BRC-2001Canada1987


  • BassTimi Grabber
  • DrumsKim Ruzz
  • EngineerDavid Dade (tracks: B1 to B3), Jacob J. Jorgensen (tracks: B4), Willem Steentjes (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • GuitarHank Shermann, Michael Denner
  • Lacquer Cut ByKR
  • ProducerHenrik Lund (tracks: B4), Jac Hustinx (tracks: A1 to A4), Tony Wilson (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • VocalsKing Diamond


Limited to 2000 copies.
180g vinyl.
Sticker: ''Collector's edition Picture disc series 3984-25075-1 0 39842 50751 4 Strictly limited to 2000 copies.''

Lacquer cut taken from the Matrix / Runout area.

Track A1 to A4: Fully remastered.
Track B1 to B3: Released by courstesy of BBC Enterprices ltd.
Track B4: Never before released on LP.

© 2018 ℗ 1987 Metal Blade Records Inc.


  • Barcode (Text): 0 39842 50751 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 039842507514
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched,47145 stamped): MB 25075-1 A KR SST -47145-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched,47145 stamped): MB 25075-1 B KR SST -47145-


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Metal Blade Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Metal Blade Records Inc.
  • Lacquer Cut At – SST GmbH
  • Published By – Roadster Music


The Beginning is a compilation album by Mercyful Fate released in 1987 consisting of the Nuns Have No Fun EP and different versions of 4 tracks from the album Melissa. Doomed by the Living Dead 5:07. A Corpse Without Soul 6:52. Nuns Have No Fun 4:17. Devil Eyes 5:48. Curse of the Pharaohs 3:50 . Evil 4:01 . Satan's Fall 10:28 . Black Masses 4:30 . Black Funeral 2:52 . 2020 г. Mercyful Fate The Beginning available now. Octopus Diver - Metamorfosis Full Album 2019. The Beginning Reissue - Mercyful Fate. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. The Beginning by Mercyful Fate, released 24 June 1987 1. Doomed by the Living Dead 2. A Corpse Without Soul 3. Nuns Have No Fun 4. Devil Eyes 5. Curse of the Pharaohs BBC Radio 1 Session 6. Evil BBC Radio 1 Session 7. Satan's Fall BBC Radio 1 Session 8. Black Masses. Bloodied But Unbowed It's really cool to hear the earliest material, where the NWOBHM influences are most prominent. Favorite track: Nuns Have No Fun. Martin Maynard. Martin Maynard I first heard Mercyful Fate on the live session that appears on this album from the BBC Friday Rock Show. Songs in album Mercyful Fate - The Beginning 1987. Mercyful Fate - Doomed By The Living Dead. Mercyful Fate - A Corpse Without Soul. Mercyful Fate - Nuns Have No Fun. Mercyful Fate - Devil Eyes. Mercyful Fate - Curse Of The Pharaohs. Mercyful Fate - Evil. Mercyful Fate - Satans Fall. Mercyful Fate - Black Masses. Stream The Beginning, a playlist by Mercyful Fate from desktop or your mobile device. Album release date: 1 December 2017. Doomed by the Living Dead. The Beginning. Mercyful Fate. Metal 1987. 5: free to Mercyful Fate The Beginning Doomed by the Living Dead, A Corpse Without Soul and more. 8 tracks 45:56. Buy from. Mercyful Fate discography misc. Black Masses 1983. Return of the Vampire 1992. Mercyful Fate discography all. Don't Break the Oath 1984. Type: Compilation. King Diamond - All Vocals Hank Sherman - Guitars Michael Denner - Guitars Timi Hansen - Bass Kim Ruzz - Drums. Tracks 1-4 are taken from Mercyful Fate LP. Tracks 5-7 are taken from the BBC session. Track 8 is taken from the B-side of Black Funeral 12


Related to Mercyful Fate - The Beginning: