» » Cornell Dupree - Teasin'

Cornell Dupree - Teasin'

  • Performer: Cornell Dupree
  • Title: Teasin'
  • Genre: Jazz / Funk / Blues
  • Country: Japan
  • Record source: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered
  • Released: 23 Jul 2014
  • Style: Electric Blues, Funk, Fusion
  • Label: Atlantic
  • Cat#: WPCR-28055
  • MP3 album: 1002 mb
  • FLAC album: 2587 mb
  • Rating: 4.3/5
  • Votes: 681
Cornell Dupree - Teasin'


1Jamaican Lady
Written-By – Chuck Rainey, Cornell Dupree
2Okie Dokie Stomp
Written-By – Plummer Davis
3Feel All Right
Piano – Paul GriffinWritten-By – Curtis Ousley
4How Long Will It Last
Written-By – Eric Gayle
5What Would I Do Without You?
Piano – George StubbsWritten-By – Ray Charles
Written-By – Curtis Ousley, Delaney Bramlett
7Plain Ol' Blues
Written-By – Cornell Dupree
8Blue Nocturne
Written-By – Curtis Ousley


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SD 7311Cornell Dupree Teasin' ‎(LP, Album, Mon)AtlanticSD 7311US1974
AMCY-2896Cornell Dupree Teasin' ‎(CD, Album, RE)AtlanticAMCY-2896Japan1998
P-8514ACornell Dupree Teasin' ‎(LP, Album)AtlanticP-8514AJapan1974
SD 7311Cornell Dupree Teasin' ‎(LP, Album, RI )AtlanticSD 7311US1974
SD 7311Cornell Dupree Teasin' ‎(LP, Album)AtlanticSD 7311New Zealand1974


  • Arranged By [Horns]Chuck Rainey (tracks: 1 to 3), Richard Tee (tracks: 4 to 8)
  • Art DirectionBasil Pao, Bob Defrin
  • Baritone SaxophoneSeldon Powell (tracks: 4 to 8), Trevor Koehler (tracks: 1 to 3)
  • BassChuck Rainey
  • DrumsBernard Purdie
  • Engineer [Re-mix]Gene Paul
  • Engineer [Recording]Gene Paul, Jimmy Douglass, Lew Hahn
  • Guitar, SitarCornell Dupree
  • KeyboardsRichard Tee (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 7, 8)
  • PercussionRalph MacDonald
  • Photography ByChris Callis
  • ProducerMark Meyerson, Michael Cuscuna
  • Saxophone [All Solos]David Newman
  • Tenor SaxophoneDavid Newman (tracks: 1 to 3), Joe Farrell (tracks: 4 to 8), Seldon Powell (tracks: 1 to 3)
  • TromboneGarnett Brown
  • TrumpetErnie Royal (tracks: 4 to 8), Joe Newman, Jon Faddis (tracks: 1 to 3)


℗1974 WEA International Inc.
Manufactured & distributed by Warner Music Japan Inc.

24-bit Digital Remastering


  • Barcode: 4943674180370
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥1,000


  • Manufactured By – Warner Music Japan Inc.
  • Distributed By – Warner Music Japan Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.


Though he had been a key session player for Atlantic since the late 1960s, guitarist Cornell Dupree was finally given the opportunity to record his own date for the label in 1974. Teasin' was co-produced by Mark Meyerson and Michael Cuscuna. Dupree's band for the date was made up of ace session players including drummer Bernard Pretty Purdie, bassist Chuck Rainey, percussionist Ralph MacDonald, his fellow Stuff co-founder Richard Tee on keyboards, and saxophonist David Fathead Newman. Songs in album Cornell Dupree - Teasin' 1974. Cornell Dupree - Teasin'. Cornell Dupree - Blue Nocturne. Cornell Dupree - Jamaican Lady. Cornell Dupree - Feel All Right. Cornell Dupree - How Long Will It Last. Cornell Dupree - Okie Dokie Stomp. Cornell Dupree - Plain Ol' Blues. Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and Chuck Rainey, Cornell Dupree Guitar Cornell Dupree Bass Chuck Rainey Drums Bernard Purdie Percussion Ralph MacDonald All Right - Cornell Dupree. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Teasin' is a music album by Cornel Dupree released in 1974. Teasin' is ranked 78,905th in the overall chart, 7,434th in the 1970s, and 729th in the year 1974. CORNELL DUPREE-TEASIN'-JAPAN CD LtdEd B63 Condition: Brand New. Time left: 12h 38m 1s Ships to: Worldwide. Teasin' is a blues music album recording by CORNELL DUPREE released in 1974 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. CORNELL DUPREE - Teasin'. Jazz music community with review and forums. 1 rating 0 review. Album 1974. Filed under Blues By CORNELL DUPREE. Cornell Dupree was one of the premier session guitarists of the 1970s & 1980s. He was also a member of the jazz-funk supergroup Stuff. He only had a few solo albums to his name. Teasin' was his very first, being issued on Atlantic Records in 1973, and features David Fathead Newman, Joe Farrell, Ralph MacDonald, Seldon Powell, Chuck Rainey, Jon Faddis, Richard Tee and many more. A fantastic album of instrumental music from Aretha Franklin's guitarist and Atlantic studio musician, Cornell Dupree. Musicians include Chuck Rainey on bass, Bernard Purdie on drums, and David Fathead Newman on sax. Teasin' - Cornell Dupree


Related to Cornell Dupree - Teasin':