» » Brett Anderson - Slow Attack

Brett Anderson - Slow Attack

  • Performer: Brett Anderson
  • Title: Slow Attack
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Country: Europe
  • Record source: CD, Album
  • Released: 2009
  • Style: Indie Rock
  • Label: BA Songs
  • Cat#: 0201422ERE
  • MP3 album: 2162 mb
  • FLAC album: 1334 mb
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 378
Brett Anderson - Slow Attack


1Ashes Of Us
2Scarecrows And Lilacs
4Julian's Eyes
5Frozen Roads
7Pretty Widows
8The Swans
9Leave Me Sleeping
10The Hunted


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
BAS002Brett Anderson Slow Attack ‎(CD, Album)BA SongsBAS002Europe2009
VVNL21102Brett Anderson Slow Attack ‎(CD, Album)V2VVNL21102Benelux2009
BAS002Brett Anderson Slow Attack ‎(CDr, Album, Promo)BA SONGSBAS002UK2009
LOVECD74Brett Anderson Slow Attack ‎(CD)Love Da RecordsLOVECD74Hong Kong2009
TECI-24580Brett Anderson Slow Attack ‎(CD, Album + CD-ROM)Ear Music, Imperial Records TECI-24580Japan2009


  • Arranged ByLeo Abrahams
  • BassoonDaniel Jemison
  • Cello, Backing Vocals [Additional]Amy Langley
  • Clarinet, Alto Flute, Bass FluteJack Pinter
  • Design [Sleeve Design]Brett Anderson, Paul Khera
  • Drums, PercussionPhil Wilkinson
  • EngineerLeo Abrahams
  • Engineer [Assistant]Cherif Hashizume
  • Engineer [Woodwind Assistant]Douglas Lott
  • Engineer [Woodwind]Dom Morley
  • French HornMarcus Bates
  • Guitar, Bass, Piano, Hurdy Gurdy, PercussionLeo Abrahams
  • Mastered ByDenis Blackham
  • Mixed ByDan Grech-Marguerat
  • Oboe, Cor AnglaisKate St John
  • Photography ByPaul Khera
  • Photography By [Assistant]Viva Zaccari
  • PianoJamie Norton
  • ProducerLeo Abrahams
  • Vocals, Guitar [Additional]Brett Anderson
  • Written-ByBrett Anderson, Leo Abrahams (tracks: 1, 3-10)


Recorded at Café Music Studios.
Woodwind recorded at Konk Studios.
Mastered at Skye Mastering.

All songs Brett Anderson Copyright Control/Leo Abrahams Peacefrog
except Wheatfields and Leave Me Sleeping Brett Anderson Copyright Control.

Ⓟ BASongs 2009
© BASongs 2009

Manufactured by Tribal
Made in the EU
UK sales and distributions PIAS UK Ltd


  • Barcode: 5037454798639
  • Matrix / Runout: A980630-01


Slow Attack - Brett Anderson. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Slow Attack is the third solo album by the English singer Brett Anderson. Produced by Anderson with new writing partner Leo Abrahams, it follows 2008's Wilderness. Anderson said: It was conceived and created in the bleak London winter. It's when I feel most creative, as I often feel inspired to drown in music to escape the city's icy embrace. The album is described as being influenced by film soundtracks and the work of Talk Talk singer Mark Hollis, and features a great deal of woodwind instrumentation. Slow Attack. Brett Anderson - Slow Attack 2009. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Indie Rock Art Rock. Brett Anderson. Songs in album Brett Anderson - Slow Attack 2009. Brett Anderson - Hymn. Brett Anderson - Wheatfields. Brett Anderson - The Hunted. Brett Anderson - Frozen Roads. Brett Anderson - Summer. Brett Anderson - Pretty Widows. Brett Anderson - The Swans. Brett Anderson - Ashes Of Us. Listen free to Brett Anderson Slow Attack Hymn, Wheatfields and more. 11 tracks 43:24. Alternative for Julian's Eyes, which brings a louche cabaret mood towards the end of the album, Slow Attack finds Brett Anderson in strangely pastoral mode, eschewing the sleazy outsider urban glamour which once obsessed his muse, in favour of brisk, improving constitutionals and reflections upon the changing seasons. Strangely, Slow Attack feels less indie than Wilderness, largely due to the gorgeous, subtly layered arrangements, anchored by quiet, insistent pianos augmented by creeping cellos and murmuring guitars. Band Name Brett Anderson. Album Name Slow Attack. Type Album. Released date 02 November 2009. Labels B A Songs. Music StyleRock. Members owning this album1. Other productions from Brett Anderson. Live at Koko. Black Rainbows. Released 2009. Slow Attack Tracklist. Frozen Roads Attack, 2016. Hymn, 03:36. Wheatfields, 04:03

Related to Brett Anderson - Slow Attack: